Thursday, June 18, 2009

The Third Sign



A cool new book came out today. It was written by a friend of mine, Greg Wilson. He writes epic fantasies in the tradition of Robert Jordan and J.R.R. Tolkien. Check out these reviews:

"Wilson's fantasy debut recalls the complexity of classic epic fantasy in the tradition of Robert Jordan. Combining adventure with mystery and memorable characters, this is a good choice for committed fantasy fans."
—Jackie Cassada, Library Journal

"In The Third Sign, Gregory Wilson pulls off the single most difficult feat of magic in an epic fantasy: he makes it real...A very satisfying tale from an intriguing new voice."
—David Niall Wilson, Bram Stoker award winning author of "Deep Blue" and "The Relic of the Dawn."

"If anything...the quality of the book is so good I maybe expected it to be perfect. The fact remains, this is Mr. Wilson’s first foray into the fantasy genre and if this book is any indication, he is in line for a long successful career...I am eagerly looking forward to [his] next novel. Four out of five stars."
—Andy Gray, The Beezer Review

"Within the first few chapters [I] was immersed in the vivid fantasy world which Gregory Wilson has created...He manages to create a sense of underlying danger that simmers away, making you nervous for the characters involved...[all] learning to cope with their own forms of loss and new responsibilities...There is never a dull moment...The Third Sign is an enjoyable and gripping read. I eagerly await the next installment."
—Helen Kerslake,

Check out his website:

Happy reading,

Paul Genesse
Author of The Dragon Hunters

No comments: